We now have 827 teams &  
182,976 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

AHSAA All Star Game Roster

Each season between 1948 and 1983 the Alabama High School Athletic Association in cooperation with the University of Alabama sponsored an all start event in Tuscaloosa.
The following football players were selected to participate in the football game.
Many of the players have profiles with their high school statistics included.
The game was not played between 1985 through the 1996 season. In 1997, the game began again and moved to Montgomery in where the AHSAA has backed the game until today.

 North Roster 
 Player   Team   Position   Ht.   Wt.   Class   College 
  Reed Anderson  Grissom OL6-0 255Sr.  
 Thomas Brown  Tuscaloosa County OL6-1 190Sr.  
  Thomas Cochran  Talladega County Central RB6-1 168Sr.  
  Alex Davis  Briarwood OL6-4 240Sr.  
  Dominique Duster  Florence DL5-11 274Sr.  
  Gavin Ellis  Cullman WR6-7 220Sr.  
  Adam Gillespie  Decatur OL6-2 310Sr.  
  Dustin Hannah  Etowah OL6-1 273Sr.  
  Justin Hawkins  Erwin DL6-2 268Sr.  
  Earl Haynes  Calera QB5-11 175Sr.  
  Nathan Holmes  Sulligent OL6-0 223Sr.  
  Deric Jackson  Piedmont RB5-9 185Sr.  
  Don Jones II  Hazlewood DB6-0 195Sr.  
  Chartavius Keith  Talladega County Central RB6-3 210Sr.  
  Kyle Kirkwood  Cullman OL6-0 255Sr.  
  Deon Lacey  Hueytown OL6-3 195Sr.  
  Pablo Makepeace  Red Bay P5-8 163Sr.  
  Adrian Marcus  Thompson RB5-11 200Sr.  
  Alan Reeves  Thompson QB6-0 205Sr.  
  Robert Reynolds  Talladega County Central RB5-7 170Sr.  
  Derek Rhodes  Winfield OL6-3 270Sr.  
  Justin Rhodes  Jess Lanier OL6-2 250Sr.  
  Andrew Shannon  Hewitt-Trussville DB6-1 205Sr.  
  Jonathan Sillers  Briarwood RB5-9 215Sr.  
  Christon Simpson  Florence WR5-10 190Sr.  
  Chris Smith  Gadsden City OL6-5 320Sr.  
  Joseph Taytor  Sulligent OL5-10 180Sr.  
  Derek Thomas  Oxford QB6-0 175Sr.  
  Mike Timmons  Cullman RB6-0 195Sr.  
  Zack Townley  Winfield QB6-0 175Sr.  
  Will Tumlin  Briarwood DB5-10 170Sr.  
  Chandler Tyree  Oxford QB5-10 200Sr.  
  Justin Vann  Bob Jones LB5-11 200Sr.  
  Reginald Virges  Talladega County Central RB5-8 223Sr.  
  Roy Whitlow  Handley DL6-0 300Sr.  
  Vernon Williams  Gadsden City DB6-2 190Sr.  
  Paul Winterbottom  Calera QB6-0 180Sr.  

 South Roster 
 Player   Team   Position   Ht.   Wt.   Class   College 
  Roderic Adams  McGiII-Toolen LB6-1 200Sr.  
  Baylor Bennett  Auburn DL6-4 240Sr.  
  Jawann Booker  Lanett WR6-0 178Sr.  
  Quenties Buford  Blount DL6-2 225Sr.  
  Courtney Burkett  Jeff Davis QB5-10 175Sr.  
  Roya Campbell  Thomasville RB6-0 185Sr.  
  MarKeith Claitt  Central Phenix City LB6-0 225Sr.  
  Clay Clark  Auburn DL6-2 260Sr.  
  Casey Cutts  Benjamin Russell QB6-3 185Sr.  
  Nakia Dennis  Sweet Water OL6-2 275Sr.  
  Brye French  Stanhope Elmore LB6-1 210Sr.  
  Kenmore Hanley  Williamson DB6-0 180Sr.  
  Jeffrey Jackson  Williamson RB5-11 175Sr.  
  Gary Johnston  Gulf Shores QB5-11 175Sr.  
  Chris Moore  Pike County DL6-0 245Sr.  
  Clarence Morris  Prattville DB5-8 160Sr.  
  Jake Naylor  Stanhope Elmore OL6-4 305Sr.  
  Akeva Owens  Greenville DL6-1 239Sr.  
  Zack Peppers  Marbury OL6-3 240Sr.  
  Brad Pike  Maplesville FB5-9 215Sr.  
  Rico Porch  Central Phenix City DB5-11 186Sr.  
  Justin Pritchard  McGiII-Toolen LB5-11 200Sr.  
  Darrell Reynolds  Pike County RB5-8 180Sr.  
  Patrick Reynolds  Northview DB5-9 170Sr.  
  Brian Richardson  Fairhope WR5-11 170Sr.  
  Crain Rogers  UMS-Wright DL6-0 205Sr.  
  Richard Ross  Auburn RB6-2 230Sr.  
  Luke Rowe  Elmore County OL6-3 240Sr.  
  David Simon  Geneva DB6-4 184Sr.  
  Clayton Slade  Eufaula P6-0 225Sr.  
  Devin Smith  Foley QB5-11 175Sr.  
  Will Stringer  Daphne DB5-11 186Sr.  
  Michael Stroecker  Davidson OL6-6 245Sr.  
  Todd Theis  Daphne OL6-2 280Sr.  
  Jimmon Whetstone  Benjamin Russell OL5-11 240Sr.  
  Terrence Williams  Prattville LB6-2 190Sr.  
  Marcus Wilson  Maplesville QB6-0 155Sr.  

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Marion County defeated Meek 83-6 in a playoff game in 2012. It is the most points scored by a team in a playoff game.