We now have 819 teams &  
175,329 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football All State Team

Select a classification.
  6A   5A   4A   3A   2A   1A

2011  Alabama Sports Writers Association  1A  All-State Team

The following players were selected for the 2011 1A All-State football team. First team players are listed by position, name, school, height, weight and class. Honorable mention selections are listed by name, school and class.

Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Offense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Devonte Simon Pickens County QB  So.5-9 145
 Terrance Hollingsworth Berry Fayette RB  Jr.5-9 193
 Josh Taylor Winterboro RB  Sr.5-11 180
 Michael Thompson Sweet Water RB  Sr.5-8 185
 DeMarko Hall Pickens County WR  Sr.5-10 185
 Jake Smith Berry Fayette WR  Sr.5-11 170
 Billy Frederick Appalachian TE  Sr.6-2 175
 Damien Davenport McIntosh OL  Jr.6-2 255
 Derrick Tucker Sweet Water OL  Jr.6-1 250
 Taylor Driggers Brantley OL  Jr.6-3 245
 Anthony Bates Linden OL  Sr.6-3 316
 Luis Perez Collinsville OL  Sr.5-8 165
 David Hernandez Collinsville PK  Jr.6-0 160
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Defense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Curtis Williams Collinsville DB  Sr.5-10 140
 Terry Fountain John Essex DB  Sr.6-2 175
 Floyd Jones R.A. Hubbard DB  Sr.6-0 213
 Anthony Robinson Linden DB  Jr.5-9 147
 Ty Morgan Sweet Water LB  Sr.6-3 215
 Terris Lewis Linden LB  Sr.6-2 198
 Eddrick Harris R.A. Hubbard LB  Sr.5-10 210
 Kiloe Cole Pickens County LB  Sr.5-10 172
 Cole Bearden Ragland DL  Sr.6-1 245
 Curtavius Gray Winterboro DL  Sr.6-2 260
 Ryan Preston Linden DL  Sr.6-1 256
 William Stewart Pickens County DL  Jr.5-8 262
 Curtis Abernathy Cedar Bluff P  Jr.6-0 220
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Athletes 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Nathan Coker Collinsville ATH  Sr.5-8 145
 Aaron Dillard Hubbertville ATH  Jr.5-9 183
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Coach of the Year 
 Coach   Team 
 Andro Williams Linden   
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Honorable Mention Team 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Jacob Kennedy Berry Fayette QB  Sr.
 Sean Wallace Marion County QB  Jr.
 Teddre Williams Donoho QB  Sr.
 Justin Sanderson Marion County RB  Jr.
 Forrest Livingston Spring Garden RB  Jr.
 Ryan Privett Addison RB  Sr.
 Chandler Russ Shoals Christian RB  Sr.
 Anthony Johnson Maplesville WR  Jr.
 DeAngelo Hardy Cedar Bluff TE  Jr..
 Kyle Ray Addison OL  Sr.
 Jamie Hartley Shoals Christian OL  Sr.
 Ben Crow Marion County OL  Sr.
 Austin Chesser Pleasant Home OL  So.
 Johnathan Causey Maplesville OL  Sr.
 Tyler Davis Linden OL  Jr..
 Joe Parrish Kinston OL  Sr.
 Taylor Wilson Sweet Water PK  So.
 Ben Riggs Marion County PK  Jr.
 Levi Morgan Gaylesville DB  Sr.
 Taylor Tew Brantley DB  Sr.
 Jalen Lewis Linden DB  Jr.
 Castillo Huggins A.L. Johnson LB  Jr.
 Tray Reed Collinsville LB  Sr.
 Jared Wiley Brantley LB  Sr.
 Hunter Sparks Kinston LB  Sr.
 Daniel Wood Shoals Christian LB  So.
 Blake Simmons Geneva County LB  Jr.
 Dallas Plummer Cedar Bluff LB  Sr.
 Antonio Justice St. Jude LB  Sr.
 Bryan Clark Lynn LB  Jr.
 Cameron Andrews Maplesville LB  Jr.
 Justin Lucas Notasulga LB  Jr.
 Patrick Hildreth Marengo DL  Sr.
 Patrick Hildreth Marengo DL  Sr.
 Eddquerion Harris R.A. Hubbard DL  So.
 Cory King Appalachian DL  Sr.
 Jeffrey Smith Gaylesville DL  Sr.
 Devan Tyree Berry Fayette DL  Sr.
 Tremaine Willingham South Lamar DL  Sr.
 Marquis Shelton Linden ATH  Jr.
 Darrin Abrams McIntosh ATH  
 South Lamar McIntosh ATH  Jr.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

BPH  - Birmingham Age-Herald
BNAH  - Birmingham News Age-Herald
MAJ  - Montgomery Advertiser-Journal
BN  - Birmingham News
BPH  - Birmingham Post-Herald
MA  - Montgomery Advertiser
ASWA  - Alabama Sports Writers Association
ACSA  -  Alabama Christian School Association

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

From 1947 until his retirement in 1992 Glenn Daniel's teams won 302 games at Pine Hill and Luverne. He was the winningest coach in state history until 2010.