We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Clarke County Football Team History

Clarke County Bulldogs
Clarke County High School

P.O. Box 937 Grove Hill, AL 36451
Stadium: H.G. Prim Stadium
Colors: Royal Blue & White
Coach: Gerald Stephens
Region: 3A-R2
Other Sports

Select Year:    
1917  <-- 1973 <- 1974 -> 1975 --> 2022

1974 Season Highlights
 Gerald Stephens enters his 2nd season as Head Coach at Clarke County.
 The Bulldogs move from Region 0 to Region 2.
 The Bulldogs finished 5th in Region 2.
1974 Season
 Date   Opponent  Score   
 Tue., Sep. 3  @ Leroy    45   6   W       
 Fri., Sep. 13  vs. Evergreen    28   8   W       
 Fri., Sep. 20  vs. Choctaw County    50   0   W       
 Fri., Sep. 27  vs. Thomasville    28   0   W       
 Fri., Oct. 4  @ Baker   *  14   21   L       
 Fri., Oct. 11  vs. Monroe County    19   20   L       
 Fri., Oct. 18  @ Grand Bay    53   14   W       
 Fri., Oct. 25  vs. Demopolis    27   28   L       
 Fri., Nov. 1  @ Southern Choctaw    27   0   W       
 Fri., Nov. 8  @ Jackson   *  12   20   L       
1974 Season Totals
  Points Scored303
  Scoring Average30.3
  Points Allowed117
  Defense Average11.7
  Opponents Record53-47
  Region Record0-2
  Home Record3-2
  Away Record3-2
1974 Class 3A Rankings
 Date   Week   Rank   Record   Votes   Source 
 Clarke County was not ranked.

1974 Player Awards
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   Team   Source 
 No Clarke County Players on File.

1974 All State Players
 Player   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   Source 
 No Clarke County Players on File.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won an amazing seventeen consecutive region championships from 1986-2002.