We now have 833 teams &  
185,441 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Alabama High School Football All State Team

Select a classification.
  6A   5A   4A   3A   2A   1A   AISA

2007  Alabama Sports Writers Association  1A  All-State Team

The following players were selected for the 2007 1A All-State football team. First team players are listed by position, name, school, height, weight and class. Honorable mention selections are listed by name, school and class.

Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Offense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Marcus Wilson Maplesville QB  Sr.6-2 190
 Robert Reynolds Talladega County Central RB  Sr.5-7 165
 Anthony Landrum Sweet Water RB  Sr.6-1 200
 Demont Buice Gaston RB  So.6-2 200
 Daniel Almon Shoals Christian WR/TE  Sr.6-1 185
 Danny Bise Florala WR/TE  Sr.6-0 180
 Calvin Mulkey Florala WR/TE  Sr.5-10 165
 Chase Haws Brantley OL  Sr.6-0 245
 Cody Short Gaston OL  Jr.6-1 195
 Tate Luker Sweet Water OL  Jr.6-4 185
 Tyler White Gaylesville OL  Sr.6-4 260
 Wes Burnett Sweet Water OL  Sr.6-1 190
 Jake Scott Spring Garden PK  So.5-10 165
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  First Team Defense 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Drew Luker Sweet Water DB  Sr.6-3 180
 Caleb Massey Sulligent DB  Jr.6-1 185
 Sean Richardson Linden DB  Sr.6-3 185
 Kerry Jones Hazlewood DB  Sr.5-7 145
 Reggie Virges Talladega County Central LB  Sr.5-10 220
 Ty Tyler Ariton LB  Jr.5-10 185
 Dexter Daniels Brantley LB  Sr.6-2 215
 Kaylos Pritchett Marengo LB  Sr.6-1 205
 K.C. Orr Speake DL  Jr.6-3 240
 Craig Sanders Ariton DL  So.6-4 225
 Quintavius Williams Hazlewood DL  Jr.6-0 205
 Nakia Dennis Sweet Water DL  Sr.6-2 270
 Gary Reese Florala P  Jr.6-0 210
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Athletes 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Jerome Adams St. Jude ATH  Sr.6-1 210
 Colton Madison Berry Fayette ATH  Sr.6-0 175
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Coach of the Year 
 Coach   Team 
 Chris Mahand Talladega County Central   
Alabama Sports Writers Association  *  Honorable Mention Team 
 Player   Team   Position   Class   Ht.   Wt. 
 Andrew Almon Shoals Christian QB  Sr.
 Jeffery Bain Valley Head QB  Sr.
 T.J. Fleming Florala QB  Sr.
 D.J. Jones Hazlewood RB  Sr.
 Nick Andrews Maplesville WR/TE  Sr.
 Ted Reed McIntosh OL  Sr.
 Derrek Burnett Sulligent OL  Sr.
 Hunter Collins Berry Fayette OL  Sr.
 Cliff Goolsby Florala OL  Sr.
 Chaz Windham McKenzie OL  Jr.6-0 245
 Steffan Young Brilliant PK  Sr.
 Adam McCarley Phillips Bear Creek DB  Jr.
 Antonio Landrum Sweet Water DB  Jr.
 Bradley Lightner Ariton Db  Sr.
 Chris Cherry Millry LB  Jr.
 Delano Brewer Sweet Water LB  So.
 Steve Cagle Lynn LB  Sr.
 T.J. Dees Fruitdale LB  Sr.
 Regis Laister Maplesville DL  Sr.
 Tyrice Lockett Sweet Water DL  Jr.
 Jeremy Edwards St. Jude DL  Jr.
 Buddy Henderson Cedar Bluff DL  Sr.
 Aaron Mizell Millry DL  Sr.
 Cody Atkins Marion County P  Sr.
 Anthony Gulley Brantley ATH  Jr.
 Keginald Harris Hazlewood ATH  Sr.
 Preston Fuchs St. Bernard ATH  Sr.
 Maurice Tate Linden ATH  Jr.
 Skylar Boswell Cedar Bluff ATH  Jr.
 Tyler Bradford Gaylesville ATH  Sr.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

BAH  - Birmingham Age-Herald
BNAH  - Birmingham News Age-Herald
MAJ  - Montgomery Advertiser-Journal
BN  - Birmingham News
BPH  - Birmingham Post-Herald
MA  - Montgomery Advertiser
ASWA  - Alabama Sports Writers Association
ACSA  -  Alabama Christian School Association

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Parrish scored a record 77 points in a playoff game against Cedar Bluff in 2001. The Tornados were shutout the following week 19-0 by Courtland.