We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Coffeeville All Star Players and Awards

Coffeeville Panthers
Coffeeville High School

P.O. Box 130 Coffeeville, AL 36542
Stadium: Panther Stadium
Colors: Red, Black & White
Region: -
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
  Tawawskie Dunigan1994 DL Sr.6-3271 Auburn 
 1A Lineman of the Year 
  Anthony Dunning2004 OL Sr.6-3330 Mississippi State ASWA
 Super All-State 
  Tawawskie Dunigan1994 OL Sr.6-4273 Auburn Bham News
  Anthony Dunning2004 OL Sr.6-3330 Mississippi State Bham News

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2010   1A 
 Andreas LewisATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 2005   1A 
 Michael ThomasATH Jr. HM   BN
 2004   1A 
 Anthony DunningOL Sr.6-3330 1st   ASWA
 Anthony DunningOL Sr.6-3330 1st   BN
 Timothy WashingtonLB Jr. HM   BN
 Timothy WashingtonLB Jr. HM   ASWA
 2003   1A 
 Anthony DunningOL Jr.6-3330 1st   BN
 Anthony DunningOL Jr.6-3330 1st   ASWA
 Chris BoldenATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Chris BoldenRB Sr. HM   BN
 2002   1A 
 Anthony DunningOL So.6-4315 1st   BN
 Anthony DunningOL So.6-4315 1st   ASWA
 Marciano ThorntonTE Sr. HM   ASWA
 Marciano ThorntonTE Sr. HM   BN
 2001   1A 
 Anthony DunningOL Fr.6-3325 1st   ASWA
 Anthony DunningOL Fr.6-3325 HM   BN
 2000   1A 
 Clay BestedaDB Sr. HM   BN
 Cleo BestedaATH HM   ASWA
 Roosevelt MontgomeryDL Sr.6-0175 1st   ASWA
 1999   1A 
 George SmithLB Sr.6-0180 HM   BN
 George SmithLB Sr.6-0180 1st   ASWA
 1996   5A 
 Phillip GambrellOL Sr.6-6270 1st   BN
 Ron MontgomeryWR Sr.6-4185 HM   BN
 Ron MontgomeryWR Sr.6-4185 HM   ASWA
 1995   1A 
 Derrick GilmoreLB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Derrick GilmoreLB Sr. HM   BN
 Willie WatkinsWR Sr.5-8150 1st   BN
 Willie WatkinsWR Sr.5-8150 1st   ASWA
 1994   1A 
 DeAndrea SellersP Sr.5-9160 1st   ASWA
 DeAndrea SellersDB Sr.5-9160 HM   BN
 Tawawside DuniganOL Sr.6-3273 1st   BN
 Tewaskie DuniganOL Sr.6-4275 1st   ASWA
 1993   1A 
 Arthur SlaterWR Sr. HM   BN
 Derek GouldRB Sr. HM   BN
 Desmond RayWR Sr. HM   BN
 Tywaskia DuniganDL Jr.6-4270 1st   BN
 Tywaskia DuniganOL Jr.6-4270 HM   BN
 Tywaskia DuniganOL Jr.6-4270 HM   ASWA
 1992   1A 
 Derek GouldRB Jr.5-10180 1st   BN
 Derek GouldRB Jr.5-10170 HM   ASWA
 George CadeLB Sr.5-10185 HM   ASWA
 George CadeLB Sr.5-10185 HM   BN
 Sardaria StewartOL Sr.6-3275 1st   ASWA
 Sardaris StewartOL Sr.6-3275 1st   BN
 1991   1A 
 Derek GouldRB So. HM   BN
 Sedaris StewartDL Jr.6-3253 1st   ASWA
 Sedaris StewartDL Jr.6-3253 1st   BN
 1990   1A 
 Johnny HayesDL Sr.6-0225 1st   BN
 Johnny HaynesDL Sr.6-0225 HM   ASWA
 1987   1A 
 Eric ChapmanQB Sr. HM   BN
 Mack SellersDL 6-2225 1st   ASWA
 Perry TaylorWR Sr.6-5195 1st   ASWA
 Perry TaylorWR Sr.6-5195 1st   BN
 1984   1A 
 Billy CoatsRB HM   ASWA
 1982   1A 
 Billy CoatsB HM   BPH
 John OsborneE 2nd   BPH
 Purvis ChapmanL HM   BPH
 1975   1A 
 Reginald PughDB Sr.6-1175 1st   MA
 1973   1A 
 Willie SlaterB 1st   BN
 Willie SlatorQB Sr.180 1st   BPH
 1959   1A 
 DunaganB HM   MA
 1956   1A 
 R.L. GuyB 2nd   BPH
 1955   1A 
 Eddie AndressT 1st   BPH
 Eddie AndressT 1st   MA
 R.L. GuyB 1st   BN
 R.L. GuyB 1st   MA
 R.L. GuyB 1st   BPH
 SheppardE HM   MA
 1954   A 
 AndressG HM   MA
 1953   A 
 Thomas PardenG 3rd   MA
 Thomas PardenG 3rd   BPH
 1952   A 
 CottonB HM   MA

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

The Prattville Lions won 56 consecutive regular season games between 2001 and 2007.