We now have 834 teams &  
188,070 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Daphne All Star Players and Awards

Daphne Trojans
Daphne High School

9300 Champions Way Daphne, AL 36526
Stadium: Jubilee Stadium
Colors: Purple & Gold
Coach: Kenny King
Region: 7A-R1
Other Sports

 Honored Players 
 Player   Year   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Award   College   Source 
 Alabama vs. Mississippi All Star Game 
 Marcus Hunter1993 DL Sr.6-3260 Georgia 
  Kenny King1998 DE Sr.6-4276 Alabama 
 Edward Stallworth2000 P/K Sr.6-0235 Southern Miss 
 Reginald Spencer2001 DB Sr.  
  Lee Baker2001 RB Sr.5-8175  
  Jeremy Clark2001 DL Sr.6-3278 Alabama 
 Chase Newton2002 OL Sr.6-0230  
  Arnil Stallworth2005 RB Sr.5-10190 Mississippi State 
  Reggie Hunt2007 RB Sr.5-10185 Auburn 
  Kynjee Cotton2007 DL Sr.6-0260 Alabama State 
 David Fowler2009 OL Sr.6-4290 Southern Miss 
  T.J. Yeldon2011 RB Sr.6-2210 Alabama 
  Ryan Anderson2011 LB Sr.6-2250 Alabama 
 Alfred Jenkins2012 DB 6-1210  
 Mario Osborne2014 DL Sr.6-4230  
 Chris White2014 OL Sr.6-2315  
 Marese McBride2017 DL Sr.6-2260  
 Christian Williams2018 DB Sr.6-1181  
 Jacob Galmiche 2021 OL Sr.6-2290  
 All American 
  Kenny King1998 OL Sr.6-4276 Alabama Parade
  T.J. Yeldon2011 RB Sr.6-2210 Alabama U.S. Army
 Christian Williams2018 S Sr. Alabama Under Armour
 All Southern 
 Kenny King1998 LB HM Alabama Orlando Sentinel
 Jeremy Clark2001 DE HM  Orlando Sentinel
 Patrick White2003 QB West Virginia Orlando Sentinel
 AHSAA-University of Alabama All-Star Game 
 Donald Juneau1996 PK Sr. South  
 Atlas Herrion1998 OL Sr. South  
 Michael Miller1999 QB Sr.6-1200 South  
 James White1999 RB Sr.5-10190 South  
 Phillip Sledge2001 RB Sr.6-0200 South  
 James┬áReiter2001 QB Sr.6-2190 South  
 Nick Ikner2002 OL Sr.6-2264 South  
 Devon┬áReese2003 TE Sr.6-3220 South  
 James Winston2004 DL Sr.6-3300 South  
 Devin Stallworth2004 LB Sr.5-11200 South  
 Bryant Turner2004 DE Sr.6-2215 South  
 Will Stringer 2007 DB Sr.5-11186 South  
 Todd Theis 2007 OL Sr.6-2280 South  
 Tanner Lee2013 DB Sr.5-8175 South  
 Mykhael Sanford2014 LB Sr.5-10195 South  
 Jay Hughes-Buford2014 DL Sr.6-1240 South  
 Brian Mitchell II2016 DL Sr.6-4225 South  
 Ty Reynolds2017 LB Sr.5-9205 South  
 Rashad Yelding2017 DL Sr.6-2245 South  
 Trent Battle2020 QB Sr.6-1195 South  
 James Quinnelly2021 DL Sr.6-4270 South  
 6A Back of the Year 
  T.J. Yeldon2011 RB Sr.6-2210 Alabama ASWA
 Mr. Football 
  T.J. Yeldon2011 RB Sr.6-2210 Alabama ASWA
 Super 12 
  Kenny King1998 DL Sr.6-4276 Alabama ASWA
  Lee Baker2001 RB Jr.5-8175  ASWA
  Patrick White2003 QB Sr.6-1180 West Virginia ASWA
  Arnil Stallworth2005 RB Sr.5-10190 Mississippi State ASWA
  T.J. Yeldon2011 RB Sr.6-2210 Alabama ASWA
  Ryan Anderson2011 RB Sr.6-2250 Alabama ASWA
 Super All-State 
  Kenny King1998 DL Sr.6-3270 Alabama Bham News
 Kyle Johnson2000 OL Sr.6-2260  Bham News
  Jeremy Clark2001 DL Sr.6-4280 Alabama Bham News
  Arnil Stallworth2005 RB Sr.5-9190 Mississippi State Bham News

 All State Players 
 Player   Pos.   Class   Ht.   Wt.   Team   College   Source 
 2022   7A 
 Nick ClarkRB Jr. 5-8200 HM   ASWA
 Tyler DurantDL Jr. 6-2260 2nd   ASWA
 2021   7A 
 Jacob GalmicheOL Sr. 6-2300 2nd   ASWA
 James QuinnellyDL Sr. 6-4275 2nd   ASWA
 Tyler BradleyATH Sr. 5-8180 2nd   ASWA
 2020   7A 
 Devery SmithDL Sr. 6-0270 HM   ASWA
 James QuinnellyDL Jr. 6-3270 2nd   ASWA
 Trent BattleATH Sr. 6-1195 1st   ASWA
 2019   6A 
 Jacob OmvedtDL Sr. 6-3240 2nd   ASWA
 Trent BattleQB Jr. 6-1195 HM   ASWA
 2018   6A 
 C.J. YoungATH Sr. 5-9 2nd   ASWA
 Christian WilliamsDB Sr. 6-2175 1st   ASWA
 Diego GuajardoP Sr. 6-1186 2nd   ASWA
 Jamar MasonDL Sr. 6-0270 HM   ASWA
 2017   6A 
 Diego GuajardoK Jr. HM   ASWA
 Jack CushmanDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Marese McBrideDL Sr. 6-3250 1st   ASWA
 2016   6A 
 Diego GuajardoP So. HM   ASWA
 Marese McBrideDL Jr. 6-2240 1st   ASWA
 Myles HendersonATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 2014   6A 
 Chris WhiteOL Sr. 6-3325 1st   ASWA
 T.J. ReedRB Sr. 5-9185 1st   ASWA
 2012   6A 
 Trey JenkinsDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 2011   6A 
 Ryan AndersonDL Sr.6-2250 1st   ASWA
 T.J. YeldonRB Sr.6-2210 1st   ASWA
 2010   6A 
 Glenn VickeryCoach 1st   ASWA
 Israel LamprakesATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Michael PierceLB Sr.6-1260 1st   ASWA
 2009   6A 
 David FowlerOL Sr.6-4290 1st   ASWA
 2007   6A 
 Coley WhiteATH Sr. HM   ASWA
 Kynjee CottonDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 2006   6A 
 Marquese MayeOL Sr.6-1330 HM   ASWA
 Marquese MayeOL Sr.6-1330 1st   BN
 Reggie HuntRB Jr.5-10180 HM   ASWA
 Reggie HuntRB Jr. HM   BN
 2005   6A 
 Arnil StallworthRB Sr.5-9190 1st   ASWA
 Arnil StallworthRB Sr.5-9190 1st   BN
 Bryant TurnerDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Bryant TurnerDL Sr. HM   BN
 Devin StallworthDB Sr.5-8211 1st   ASWA
 Devin StallworthLB Sr.5-8211 HM   BN
 Mark WetzelPK Sr. HM   BN
 Trey ThornhillOL Sr.6-2380 1st   ASWA
 Trey ThornhillOL Sr.6-2380 HM   BN
 2004   6A 
 Bryant TurnerDL Jr. HM   BN
 Wendell MayeATH Sr.6-2180 1st   BN
 2003   6A 
 Devon ReeseTE Sr. HM   BN
 Devon ReeseTE Sr. HM   ASWA
 Javaris JohnsonDB Sr. HM   ASWA
 Justin SpencerDL Sr. HM   BN
 Justin StantonRB Sr. 1st   ASWA
 Patrick WhiteATH Sr.6-2180 1st   BN
 Patrick WhiteQB Sr.6-2180 1st   ASWA
 Wendell MayeWR Jr. HM   BN
 2002   6A 
 Chase NewtonOL Sr.6-0210 1st   ASWA
 Chase NewtonOL Sr.6-0210 HM   BN
 Patrick WhiteRB Jr. HM   BN
 2001   6A 
 Adrian ThomasDL Sr. HM   BN
 Dewan BodifordOL Sr.6-2260 1st   ASWA
 Dewan BodifordOL Sr.6-2260 HM   BN
 Gerald ReedDB Sr.5-11175 1st   ASWA
 Gerald ReedDB Sr.5-11175 1st   BN
 Jeremy ClarkDL Sr.6-4275 1st   ASWA
 Jeremy ClarkDL Sr.6-4280 1st   BN
 Lee BakerRB Sr.5-8175 1st   BN
 Lee BakerRB Sr.5-8175 1st   ASWA
 Reginald SpencerDB Sr. HM   BN
 Steve SavareseCoach 1st   ASWA
 2000   6A 
 Ed StallworthP Sr.5-11235 1st   ASWA
 Ed StallworthP Sr.5-11235 1st   BN
 Kyle JohnsonOL Sr.6-2260 1st   BN
 Kyle JohnsonOL Sr.6-2260 1st   ASWA
 Lee BakerRB Jr. HM   BN
 Lee BakerRB Jr. HM   ASWA
 Tim AutryDL Sr.6-2200 1st   BN
 Tim AutryDL Sr.6-0200 1st   ASWA
 1999   6A 
 James WhiteRB 1st   ASWA
 Kent CotrellDB Sr. HM   BN
 1998   6A 
 Atlas HerronOL Sr. HM   BN
 Atlas HerronOL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Clay ClevelandWR Sr. HM   BN
 Kenny KingDL Sr.6-3275 1st   ASWA
 Kenny KingDL Sr.6-3270 1st   BN
 1994   6A 
 Mike ReedDL Sr. HM   ASWA
 Mike ReedDL Sr. HM   BN
 1993   5A 
 Marcus HunterDL Sr.6-3260 HM   ASWA
 1992   5A 
 Bruce NelsonDL Sr.6-5260 1st   BN
 Bruce NelsonDL Sr.6-5260 HM   ASWA

NOTE: We recognize any All State Team we have completed for each classification. If we have omitted anyone selected to an All State Team please inform us once you have verified the source of the team. It is imperative we know who made the selection before it can be included. If you were selected by any organization for an All State Team and we do not have it listed, please submit the entire team for the appropriate classification. This is the only method to make additions to the information documents for All State Teams.
You may also make additions and corrections in the All State Forum.
Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

Hazlewood won five consecutive state championships from 1988-1992. During this span the Golden Bears won 29 playoff games in a row.