We now have 832 teams &  
189,846 games on

Search Site

AHSFHS Article Series

   The best of the best in Alabama High   
  School Football over the past 100 seasons.

Leroy Yearly Summary

Leroy Bears
Leroy High School

P.O. Box 40 Leroy, AL 36548
Stadium: Bobby Farish Field at Palmer Stadium
Colors: Black & Gold
Coach: Chan Lowe
Region: 1A-R1
Other Sports

   Overall   Playoffs   Region/Area Record 
   Class   (Note 1)   W/L/T   PF  PA   W/L/T  PF  PA   Region  Title  W/L/T   PF  PA  Coach 
20241A*0-000R1 Chan Lowe  
20231A*14-05231585-016283R1#6-024438 Jason Massey4/Chan Lowe  
20221A*13-15341465-019265R15-126075 Jason Massey  
20212A*2-8256141R10-621485 Jason Massey  
20202A*11-23552453-1153112R1#6-015464 Jason Massey  
20192A*11-34392473-113494R1#7-024777 Jason Massey  
20182A*9-43492992-17666R16-1208136 Jason Massey  
20172A*12-35052724-1164115R15-125389 Jason Massey  
20162A*8-43952801-15936R15-1221141 Jason Massey  
20152A*5-5225226R13-4151154 Jason Massey  
20142A*6-62582641-15864R14-3160141 Jason Massey  
20132A*6-52072780-1642R14-3147183 Jason Massey  
20122A*1-9139332R10-799255 Jason Bates  
20112A*8-53842362-19055R1#6-124381 Johnny Wright  
20102A*14-16062105-019870R1#7-034396 Danny Powell  
20092A*10-33682142-17540R1#7-0246115 Danny Powell  
20082A*15-06592725-019578R1#7-0337130 Danny Powell  
20072A*14-15292405-0176113R1#7-027052 Danny Powell  
20062A*13-24571815-013651R1#6-124081 Danny Powell  
20052A*12-24781243-111142R16-126642 Scott Phelps  
20042A*12-23511105-011633R16-119463 Scott Phelps  
20032A*5-62111640-12324R14-314955 Scott Phelps  
20022A*7-42131560-1612R15-217088 Scott Phelps  
20012A*14-15161144-111033R1#6-025931 Scott Phelps  
20002A*11-23671262-13428R1#6-021432 Scott Phelps  
19993A*8-42921831-13238R2#2-09126 Scott Phelps  
19983A*6-62181951-15342R2#2-04221 Scott Phelps  
19972A*4-6208138R11-28356 Scott Phelps  
19962A*5-61421640-1035R11-23928 Scott Phelps  
19952A*8-4296971-11712R1#4-014414 Scott Phelps  
19942A*11-32681103-16040R1#4-014022 Scott Phelps  
19932A*13-1319513-17729R1#3-0830 John Blackmon  
19922A*10-42641093-17153R1#2-15628 John Blackmon  
19912A*11-1253421-13528R1#4-010214 John Blackmon  
19902A*10-2308831-12932R1#4-012825 John Blackmon  
19892A*3-786168R12-25792 John Blackmon  
19882A*4-6105164R11-334109 John Blackmon  
19872A*0-1082260R10-33565 Mike Utter  
19862A*7-42101410-12134R1#3-08633 James Sullivan  
19852A*9-42201482-14647R1#2-04613 James Sullivan  
19842A*7-62712402-15855R1#2-07416 James Sullivan  
19831A*8-3248135R13-211382 James Sullivan  
19821A*7-2-1156140R14-19276 James Sullivan  
19811A*7-41811150-1720R1#5-012047 Mike Garrett  
19801A*6-41591180-1623R1#4-09815 Larry Massey  
19791A*6-3225156R12-297100 Larry Massey  
19781A*5-5159139R12-37680 Larry Massey  
19772A*3-7107184R11-43391 Larry Massey  
19762A*4-6108164R11-445105 Don Wiggins  
19752A*4-6103204R1 Ray Buffington  
19742A*2-881225R1 Hugh Wilson  
19732A*3-768174 Ray Buffington  
19722A*5-587173 Oscar Braun  
19712A*0-9-170301 Roger Fuller(4)Braun(6)  
19702A*5-5104159 Fred M. Scoggins  
19692A*5-5138171 Fred M. Scoggins  
19682A*3-776220 Fred M. Scoggins  
19672A*3-778127 Jack McMillan  
19662A*1-7-289231 Jack McMillan  
19652A*6-4185121 Jack McMillan  
19642A*4-4-210390 Jack McMillan  
19632A*6-2-28564 Jack McMillan  
1962*6-2-214871 Jack McMillan  
1961*5-4-1117115 Jack McMillan  
1960*3-799153 Jack McMillan  
1959*6-4166131 Jack McMillan  
1958*3-6-1165191 Jack McMillan  
1957*4-4-1183137 Dave Boykin  
1956*5-4163144 David Boykin  
1955*7-315786 David Boykin  
1954*4-699151 David Boykin  
1953*5-2-38362 David Boykin  
1952*6-3-112084 David Boykin  
1951*1-8-155208 David Boykin  
1950*2-748124 David Boykin  
1949*8-116619 David Boykin  
19481-831255 David Boykin  
1947*6-212045 Joe Sharpe  
19460-631209 William P. Gray  
19430-5777 Bull Morer  
19403-534127 Bill Sharpe  
19392-3-19189 Clay Knight  
19363-28429 Ben Russell  
19354-210779 John Simpkins  
1934*6-212871 John Simpkins  
1933*8-126835 John Simpkins  
19325-2-18711 John Simpkins  
1931*7-38044 John Simpkins  
19295-414026 Theodore Pearson  
19285-482113 Theodore Pearson  
19271-21870 O.E. Waller  
19261-1-32413 Theodore Pearson  

Note 1: Seasons are deemed to be complete if we have scores for every game that year.

Some records may be incomplete. We have chosen to publish this information in hopes our visitors will participate in assisting us to complete every school.
Join us in the forums to submit corrections and new information.

Great Moments in Alabama High School Football History

In 1925 Langdale tied a record by defeating Milltown 125-0. Hamilton had set the record by thrashing Fayette 125-0 in 1915.